Michigan Fiber Festival part 1

I had so much fun!

So many fiber animals! Sheep, Goats, Bunnies, though I didn’t see any alpaca now that I think about it. I may have talked my husband in to the idea of buying sheep in a few years. He likes the Icelandic sheep with the big horns the best.

wp-1472084229458.jpg

So many amazing vendors! I got to see Danna from Icemelon’s Stash Yarns. She is super nice and happens to be another Lansing resident. For some reason, I always end up picking the colorways that have to do with drinking. My newest addition to my stash is on the Atria sock in the Gettin’ Tipsy at the Fiber Fest colorway. Loooove this color!

img_20160821_190915_medium2

So many pretty yarns to pet and love and make in to pretty things! There were so many vendors that I had never heard of and many that I had heard about but never encountered in person. One of my new favorites is this gorgeous skein of Classic Merino Superwash Sock in the Persimmon colorway from Knitting Notions. Can you believe this was in the bargain bin? Gorgeous! I’m seriously thinking about knitting them up as a pair of I Love You More Than Pumpkin Spice Socks. What do you guys think?

img_20160821_190950_medium2

So many fun goodies to share! No worries! I’ll share more on Friday’s blog post. In the mean time, what goodies have you acquired? Any fiber or yarn shows going on in your area? If so, share them in the comments. I’d love to hear about them 🙂

Leave a Reply

