March Mirror Image Socks

Pattern: Pennants Socks By The Knit Picks Design Team

Yarn: Not sure. I know, I’m awful. It was a $1 skein in the discount bin at my LYS. Gorgeous, soft wool that is light blue.

10848396_1709279929320671_1003403682_n_medium2

Project Page: March Mirror Image Socks. Toe-up socks with a short row heel, triangle pattern, ribbed cuff that ended mid calf. I knit the left sock on size 1 needles Continental style and with the triangles facing towards the left. I knit the right sock on size 2 needles English style with the triangles facing towards the right.

What I Liked: I really love the Socktacular book created by Knit Picks. It allows you to create your own custom socks. You choose what direction to make the socks, type of toe, type of heel, type of edging, and what fun pattern you want to run throughout. My socks were

11848866_1556627327980784_376401938_n_medium2What I Didn’t Like: Nothing to complain about. The stitch pattern was super easy to memorize so these knit up really fast.

One thought on “March Mirror Image Socks

Leave a Reply

