January Socks

It looks like today is going to be another beautiful sunny day in the big mitten. The snow is melting, leaving behind green grass and maybe the hint of some flowers. It might be a little early for flowers but I can always hope. Today’s schedule includes some tea, a surprise party, and *hopefully* the finishing of my first sock of February.

My sock game is still going strong. I finished my January socks earlier this week. They are Pattern: Basket Rib Socks
Yarn: Kollage Yarn Luscious in the Cherry colorway

sock2

My February socks are knitting up faster than I had expected. In fact, I’m starting to daydream about knitting birthday presents for all my family members this year.

Pattern: Universal Toe Up Sock Formula by Amy Swenson
Yarn: to my horror, I’ve lost the label. I’m planning on stopping at my LYS to try to find it again. I’ll update this post as soon as I’ve found it.

sock4

How are your knitting goals coming along? Any progress or setbacks?

Leave a Reply

